My Personal Update

I’ve been plodding along with PCS Italy for four years now. I wanted to make sure others who are moving to Vicenza have more information than I had when I got here. I hope all the information is helpful to you.

I found out it is our family’s time to leave Italy and return to the states. So, I am preparing my family to move.

I won’t be doing more than one or two more updates on this blog, but will leave it up so hopefully others find it helpful. I’m closing the comments in some sections, because I don’t know if I will have time to keep answering or if I will have the correct information to give out.

It is sad for me to leave, because living in Italy has been the adventure of a lifetime. The travel opportunities are amazing and living in a different culture has changed how I look at the world. At the same time, I do know that I will be happy to be able to shop in the afternoons, pop in to a convenience store at 10PM and not carry a language dictionary around!

I appreciate that you took the time to read what I write and hope it helped you at least a little!

Ciao for now!

One Comment on “My Personal Update”

  1. Best wishes with your move. I appreciated your efforts and they helped me a lot in Italy. It was great to know you….wish we could have spent more time together, but such is life.