It’s 2011 Blogathon Haiku Day!

I haven’t been a poet since my college days, but I thought it would be fun to take part in this theme day at the blogathon.

Ancient castle walls

Perched high on a green hillside

Calling out to me

5 Comments on “It’s 2011 Blogathon Haiku Day!”

  1. Agree, the picture and the haiku are great together. Well done.

    Michelle Rafter

  2. Kim says:

    I love that picture, and Haiku!

    It must be amazing to be living in Italy and seeing such beautiful things.

  3. Katy M says:

    Frozen in midstep
    Stealthy castle invaders
    Swaying and verdant.

  4. Tia Bach says:

    Love the haiku with corresponding picture. Thanks for sharing!!


Let me know what you think!

