Welcome to PCS Italy!

Wow! The first post of many, I hope.

Moving from the United States to Italy requires a lot of planning and changing. As I have gone through my adjustment to living in Italy, it seemed there needed to be a guide to the process. Resources exist here and there, but no one place seems to have centralized them. So, that is my goal. One post at a time.

Some tough military spouses have no problem with PCS’ing anywhere. I call myself a “sort-of” military spouse. My husband is an Army Civilian and not an active duty soldier. This fact means we have not moved once since he went to work for the Army.  Until, of course, we moved here. Moving overseas is not for the faint of heart. For me, it was a growing process. Not an easy one, either. I am happy to report that I am doing fine now that half a year has passed!

I will be sharing my stories, places to find resources and a bit of this-and-that! Thank you for visiting. Feel free to share.

Warmly,

Peggy

Let me know what you think!

