A Great Guide to Train Travel in Italy

Before coming to Italy, I was not brave about stepping outside my comfort zone and trying new things. Here in Italy, it is not really an option to stay with the familiar. At least not if I want to fully experience life here. I haven’t traveled much by train in Italy, aside from the hop on in Vicenza and hop off in Venice. It is time to change that and learn how to use the trains here in Italy.

I am planning a train trip for one of my mini-vacations. While I was reading up on Trenitalia, the Italian train system, I found this guide to train travel in Italy. It was written on my level… very basic. Unfortunately, you have to just keep scrolling and scrolling to get to all the good information. I am trying to link to the sections that were most useful for me!

Here is how to use the automatic ticket machines at the train station.

This is a description of the different types of trains with pictures of how they look.

Here is a tutorial on how to use the Trenitalia Website.

And finally, here is a bunch of general travel tips!

Thank you so much to The Man in Seat Sixty-One or http://www.seat61.com for sharing what you know! It was a great guide and very helpful!

Let me know what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 245 other followers