Join me in the 2012 WordCount Blogathon


I know a number of you blogging about your life in Italy, as a military spouse, or just blogging in general. I just want to invite you to take part in the WordCount Blogathon! Just visit this page to sign up.  I’d love to have some people who blog about something similar to be a part of the group.

What is this Blogathon? 

Every year for the last five years, Michelle Rafter has gathered a group of bloggers together to do what bloggers do best…blog. Each day in the month of May a blogger posts a new blog entry. So by the end of the month you will have 31 blog entries.  If you worry about not having enough to blog about, you will receive help with it! There are days dedicated to certain topics throughout the month. Hints and tips are available on the WordCount blog as well! At the end, there is a Twitter party to celebrate, with prizes of course.

So…What’s in it for me?

It’s fun. You will meet a great supportive group of bloggers and learn a lot.

This is a great group of bloggers. For those of you that want to learn more about blogging, this is a great place to do it. For those of you who have a lot of knowledge, you can share what you do know.

If you are trying to build up your blog and get some new traffic, this is a great way to do it.

I had a great time last year. (Though I did not win anything, so I guess I will try again this year!!)

Hop on over to the WordCount blog and learn more about the 2012 Blogathon!

I’m in, are you?

One Comment on “Join me in the 2012 WordCount Blogathon”

  1. [...] month went by. While I don’t foresee me catching up to the point of those participating in the Word Count Blogathon, I do plan to post at least a couple times a week, hopefully more. I hope you’ll join me as [...]


Let me know what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 236 other followers